Skip to content ↓


Local Governing Body 2023/24

Each school within our Trust has a group of dedicated Local Governors who form the Local Governing Body.  They include representatives of our parents, staff and local community and have oversight of all strategic aspects, challenging and supporting the Headteacher on how resources are used and for the maintenance and improvement of educational standards.  

Each Governor has oversight of a particular area of school development linked to the School Development Plan. This alters year on year as the school priorities develop. The Headteacher, Mr Walker, is a member of the Governing Body and has whole school responsibility.

For more information about the Board of Trustees, please click here




Mrs Neta Roylance-Smith 

Chair of Governors

The Chair can be contacted via the school office:



Head Teacher Support

Mrs Margrielle Blake

Vice – Chair of Governors;

Local Parent Governor

Health & Safety

Mr Chris Walker

Head Teacher

Whole school responsibility

Miss Claire Evans

Local Staff Governor

Attendance & Behaviour

Ms Jacqueline Powney

Local Staff Governor


Ms Nikki Naish

Local Parent Governor

Finance and Risk

Mrs Bolaji Olaniru

Co-opted Governor

Careers and Equalities

Mrs Santie Human

Co-opted Governor

Assessment & Outcomes

Mr Jason Prewett

Co-opted Governor



Co-opted Governor





Mrs Frances McMillan

Governance Professional

Governor training & development

 Contact: please send all queries via the School Office or e-mail the chair of the Local Governing Body on